English Faculty Awards and Rank Advancements

The University and the College of Humanities announced faculty awards last week. The University honored Aaron Eastley and John Bennion each with an Alcuin Award. From the College, Jamin Rowan was given the Humanities + Award, Trent Hickman was awarded the Nan Osmond Grass Professorship (a 3-year appointment), and Nick Mason was made a Humanities Center Fellow (a 3-year appointment).

Professor Matt Wickman was granted Full Professor status.  Professors Emron Esplin, Jamie Horrocks, and Jamin Rowan received Continuing Faculty Status and were advanced to the rank of Associate Professor.  And Professors Jon Balzotti, Mary Eyring, and Jarica Watts passed their third-year reviews and are now candidates for Continuing Faculty Status.