Skip to main content

Undergraduate Advisement

English Lead Mentors

Brice Peterson

Advisement Coordinator
4153 JFSB
801-422-8756
brice_peterson@byu.edu

David Stock

4106 JFSB
801-422-3737
david_stock@byu.edu

Emron Esplin

4148 JFSB
801-422-9077
emron_esplin@byu.edu

Sharon Harris

4177 JFSB
801-422-4775
sharon_harris@byu.edu

Track Coordinators

Brett McInelly

Literary Studies
(801) 422-1716
4102 JFSB
brett_mcinelly@byu.edu

Jill Rudy

Literary Media and Cultures
(801) 422-2869
4157 JFSB
jill_rudy@byu.edu

Jon Balzotti

Professional Writing & Communication
(801) 422-2440
4127 JFSB
balzotti@byu.edu

Michael Lavers

Creative Writing
(801) 422-9783
4162 JFSB
michael_lavers@byu.edu

English Education Advisors


For English Education program questions, contact Dixie Archibald at dixie_archibald@byu.edu or
801-422-3398.

Dawan Coombs

4097 JFSB
801-422-1398
dawan_coombs@byu.edu

Chris Crowe

4121 JFSB
801-422-3429
chris_crowe@byu.edu

Debbie Dean

4109 JFSB
801-422-9326
deborah_dean@byu.edu

Amber Jensen

4096 JFSB
801-422-2234
amber_jensen@byu.edu

English Department Advisement Staff

Heather Hammond

Business Manager
4198 JFSB
801-422-3054
heather_hammond@byu.edu

Juli Shelley

Department Secretary
4198 JFSB
801-422-4939
juli_shelley@byu.edu

Dixie Archibald

Education Secretary
4168 JFSB
801-422-3398
english-education@byu.edu

Trina Harding

Internship Coordinator
4166 JFSB
801-422-8489
trina_harding@byu.edu

Liberal Arts Advisement Center


The Liberal Arts Advisement Center is located in 1041 JFSB or can be reached at
801-422-3541.

Sherami Jara

Director
sherami_jara@byu.edu

Jonathan Cook

English Advisement
jon_cook@byu.edu

Kamee Nuzman

English Teaching Advisement
kamee_nuzman@byu.edu